Standing Committees

Trade Policy and International Affairs Committee

This committee is responsible for establishing export promotion priorities, evaluating promotion projects, and recommending funding levels to implement such projects.

Ron Moore, Chairman

John Heisdorffer, Vice Chairman

  • Sam Butler
  • Bret Davis
  • Jim Miller
  • Monte Peterson
  • E.L. Reed
  • Joel Schreurs
  • Kevin Scott
  • Joe Steinkamp
  • Matt Stutzman
SOYPAC Committee

Eric Maupin, Chairman

Mike Cunningham, Vice Chairman

Bruce Hall, Secretary

Steve Censky, Treasurer

  • Bruce Bambauer
  • Cliff Barron
  • Ed Erickson, Jr.
  • Ted Glaub
  • George Goblish
  • Willard Jack
  • Mark Jackson
  • E.L. Reed
WISHH Committee
  • E.L. Reed
  • Bill Wykes
Commodity Classic Committee

Ed Erickson, Jr., Chairman

  • Wade Cowan
  • Gerry Hayden
Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee is responsible for reviewing and evaluating the mission and vision of the American Soybean Association. It is responsible for recommending strategies to the Executive Committee relative to long-term issues and opportunities.

Dave Poppens, Chairman

Lance Peterson, Vice Chairman

  • Cory Devillier
  • Todd Du Mond
  • Brooks Hurst
  • Mark Huston
  • Pam Snelson
Audit Committee
The Audit Committee recommends to the Board the selection or confirmation of the auditor, receives the auditor’s reports, monitors progress or improvements recommended by the auditor and reports annually to the Board of Directors.

Jeff Sollars, Chairman

Wayne Fredericks, Vice Chairman

  • Ken Boswell
  • Bill Gordon
  • Dan Roe
  • Wyatt Whitford
  • Ex Officio:  Dave Stephens
Nominating Committee
This committee presents nominations for the officers to be elected at the ASA annual meeting. Additional nominations may be made by any Director at the meeting.

Ray Gaesser, Chairman

  • Bob Henry
  • Steve Wellman
Bylaws Committee
The Bylaws Committee annually reviews the ASA bylaws to ensure they are current, relevant and meet the needs of the Association to function as a viable, legal organization in attaining its goals. The Committee makes recommended amendment changes for Board approval.

Wade Cowan, Chairman

Lawrence Sukalski, Vice Chairman

  • Charles Atkinson
  • Dean Coleman
  • Kendell Culp
  • Steve Yoder