ASA Action Partnership

The ASA Action Partnership (ASAAP) was started in 2011 to create a new level of communication, commitment and partnership between stakeholders for building a stronger, more secure soybean industry, now and in the future. ASA, state affiliates, state and national soybean checkoff organizations, and related industry members are aligned as strategic partners through ASAAP in pursuing and protecting the interests of U.S. soybean growers and their ability to farm profitably.

Significant opportunities and challenges alike exist for stakeholders along the value chain. Issues can be complex, and in many cases, there exists well-funded opposition to support negative agendas impacting the role of modern production agriculture and the freedom to operate for soybean growers.

ASAAP collaborators include state and national checkoff organizations, soybean processors and exporters, technology providers, seed companies, crop protection companies, ag equipment and transportation companies, among others.

ASAAP’s role is to:
  • Identify and address the challenges and issues facing our industry
  • Develop an action strategy and allocate necessary resources to achieve the strategic objectives and goals

As a member of the ASAAP, organizations may have up to two individuals participate in meetings throughout the year. The Partnership includes the ASA Executive Committee and other ASAAP member organization leaders.


Arkansas Soybean Board, Delaware Soybean Board, Illinois Soybean Association, Iowa Soybean Association, Indiana Soybean Alliance, Kansas Soybean Commission, Kentucky Soybean Board, Maryland Soybean Board, Michigan Soybean Committee, Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council, Missouri Soybean Association and Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council, North Carolina Soybean Producers Association, North Dakota Soybean Council, Ohio Soybean Council, South Carolina Soybean Board, South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion Council, Tennessee Soybean Board, Texas Soybean Board, Virginia Association and Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board.

ADM, AGP, BASF, Bayer Crop Science, Corteva Agriscience, Chevron Renewable Energy Group FMC, Inari, John Deere, Syngenta, Valent and UPL.

United Soybean Board, U.S. Soybean Export Council, Clean Fuels Alliance America and the Walton Family Foundation.