Corteva Agriscience Young Leaders Explore Issues, Participate in Leadership Training

Mar 23, 2022

St. Louis, Mo. March 23, 2022. The 38th class of American Soybean Association (ASA) Corteva Agriscience Young Leaders completed their training March 8 – 12, 2022 in New Orleans, Louisiana, in conjunction with the annual Commodity Classic convention and trade show.


“As a former Young Leader, I can speak to the strength and importance of the ASA Corteva Agriscience Young Leader Program,” said ASA President Brad Doyle. “The Young Leader Program identifies, trains, and provides the soybean industry and all of agriculture with strong progressive grower-leaders. With a focus on leadership development and collaboration, the program provides tools that ensure soybean growers’ voices are amplified. We are grateful to Corteva Agriscience for their longstanding support of this program and for helping to secure the future of the soybean industry.”


While in New Orleans, the Young Leaders participated in training focused on leadership development, industry issue updates and outreach, and had the opportunity to customize their training through sessions at Commodity Classic. The Young Leaders were also recognized at ASA’s annual awards banquet.


“One of our fundamentals at Corteva Agriscience is our commitment to collaborating to champion farmer success,” said Cynthia Ericson, vice president, U.S. Marketing at Corteva Agriscience. “Young Leaders are shining examples of farmer leaders who are equipped with the skills and tools they need to advocate for agriculture and shape the future of farming. It has been a privilege to work with them and sponsor the program for nearly four decades.”


The 2022 Young Leaders are: Wes Kirkpatrick (AR); Matt & Liz Hulsizer (IL); Tyler & Keyaira Smith (IN); Jacob & Lindsay Bolson (IA); James and Liz Moreland (KS); Adam Phelon (KS); Daniel & Paige Adams (KY); Matt & Amanda Gajdzik (KY); Joseph & Megan Bunge (MI); Erik & Sara Krieger (MI); Mary Dybedahl & Paul Mesner (MN); Nathan & Lindy Legatt (MN); Brian & Lynn Martin (MO); Tyler & Desiree Rezac (NE); William Monds & Dana Marshall (NC); Grayson Wells & Abbigail Barber (NC); Dustin Helmick (ND); Shelby & Ethan Fite (OH); Tanner & Sara Hento (SD); Peyton Harper (TN); Jonathan & Rebecca Hudson (VA); and Kevin Vanderspek (CAN).

For more information about the ASA Corteva Agriscience Young Leader Program, click here.